AAA Of The Carolinas And Tennessee Announces 2014-'15 Scholarship Winners


Applicants for AAACT 2014-'15 scholarships were taken through the automotive scholarship website,
RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. – The Automotive Aftermarket Association of the Carolinas and Tennessee (AAACT) has announced the recipients of its scholarship for the 2014-'15 academic year. The recipients are:
* Sarah Kittrell of Morehead City, N.C., attending Carteret Community College and receiving a $1000 award; and
* Courtney Freeman of Mount Olive, N.C., attending East Carolina University and receiving a $500 award.
Applicants for AAACT 2014-'15 scholarships were taken through the automotive scholarship website,
“AAACT is pleased to assist Sarah and Courtney as they pursue their education,” said Randy Lisk, executive vice president of AAACT. “We are pleased to be a part of this effort to invest in our country’s future.”
“The students selected for AAACT scholarships exemplify the outstanding applications received this year through the online application process,” said Pete Kornafel, chairman of the GAAS Scholarship Committee. “Through the efforts of AAACT and other regional associations, along with the supporters of the GAAS scholarship fund, we are able to assist many students pursuing their dreams of higher education.”
In addition to AAACT, GAAS collaborates with these state associations and other automotive groups:
* Alliance of Automotive Service Providers of Minnesota (AASP-MN)
* Association of Diesel Specialists (ADS)
* Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast (AAAS)
* Automotive Parts & Services Association (APSA)
* Automotive Parts and Service Association of Illinois (APSA of IL)
* California/Nevada/Arizona Automotive Wholesalers' Association (CAWA)
* Kentucky / Indiana Automotive Wholesalers Association (KIAWA)
* Michigan Automotive Parts Association (MAPA)
* Midwest Automotive Parts and Service Association (MAPSA)
* Mobile Air Conditioning Society (MACS)
* New York State Automotive Aftermarket Association (NYSAAA)
* Wisconsin Automotive Part Association (WAPA)
The following foundations and organizations also collaborate with GAAS to award scholarships:
* Auto Care Association
* Automotive Communication Council
* Breslow Foundation
* Dayco
* Gates Corp.
* Larry McCurdy Memorial Fund
* Leadership Development Network
* Michael Busch Memorial Fund
* Mitchell 1
* Multi Parts Supply
* National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
* Polk
* Standard Motor Products
* Stant Corp.
* University of the Aftermarket Foundation
* Women’s Car Care Council (WB)
Additional scholarship funding comes from industry contributions provided by individuals, companies and foundations. Contributions can be made to the GAAS Scholarship Fund, c/o Susan Medick at the Auto Care Association, at 301-654-6664, or

Advertise     Contact Us     Subscribe    
Babcox Media •
3550 Embassy Parkway, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-1234 • (FAX) 330-670-0874
Babcox Website Counterman: Home