Article > News

Timken Automotive Aftermarket Group Announces 2009 Manufacturers’ Rep Awards


CANTON, Ohio — Timken’s Automotive Aftermarket group has announced the recipients of its 2009 Manufacturers’ Representative Awards.

Those who joined the Million Dollar Sales Club in 2009 include:

•Jim Connolly and Jerry Spexarth – Connolly Sales & Marketing LLC;

•Keith Squires – G & S Sales;

•Jim Broderick and Mike Glazier – Glazier Sales Associates;

•Mike Lenzuolo – Grinold-O’Brien Sales Co. Inc.;

•Ben Rawls – Hirsig-Frazier Co. Inc.;

•Glenn Cattanach and Ed Palnau – Kitchin & Sons;

•Jim Atchley – N.A. Williams;

•Alan Tiegs – RepWorks Marketing LLC; and

•Ken Brandt – Sherman Pearson Co.

Connolly Sales & Marketing LLC (CSM) was selected as the 2009 Manufacturers’ Representative Agency of the Year.
Agencies were judged on the basis of four criteria: agency growth, professionalism, communication and visibility. With corporate offices in Mendon, N.Y., CSM has served the automotive aftermarket since 1994, representing numerous manufacturers’ premium product lines to distributors in upstate New York, Pennsylvania and Canada.

“This award is particularly gratifying as the winner was determined by quantitative and qualitative measurements,” said Jim Connolly, president of CSM.

“This award validates our ongoing commitment to enhance both Timken’s and our own performance through our total solutions approach to deliver value.”

According to Mike Peace, Timken’s national sales manager for automotive aftermarket, Timken entered into a sales agency agreement with CSM in 2002.

Since that time, the CSM team has helped Timken grow its business by reaching new customers, while offering enhanced services to its existing customer base.

Advertise     Contact Us     Subscribe    
Babcox Media •
3550 Embassy Parkway, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-1234 • (FAX) 330-670-0874
Babcox Website Counterman: Home