Article > News

MEMA Technology Council Announces 2011 Leadership


Jim Schwinn of Schaeffler Group is chairman.
RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. – The MEMA Technology Council (MTC), a peer group of the Motor  Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA) and managed by the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA), announced the 2011 officers for its Board of Governors during its recent Fall Conference. Jim Schwinn, director of finance and information systems, Schaeffler Group USA, will serve as MTC chairman for 2011.

In addition to Schwinn, the other MEMA Technology Council 2011 Board of Governors officers are:

•Fred Dingraudo, chief technology officer, Affinia Group Inc.
•Susan Ulrey, executive director, sales operations and customer service, Tenneco Inc.
•Ex officio: Ray Nicholas, vice president of information technology, Standard Motor Products
Lisa Henkel, manager, product data services, Gates Corp., was selected to join the board as its newest member.
The MTC Board of Governors’ focus for 2011 will be:
•Promoting its new, enhanced website
•Expanding the use of the council’s Customer Matrix
•Enhancing the council’s directory of industry e-commerce, EDI and special ordering initiatives
•Expanding the use of the council’s online member profile, which enables members to identify other manufacturers with similar software and hardware platforms for exchanging best practices

Advertise     Contact Us     Subscribe    
Babcox Media •
3550 Embassy Parkway, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-1234 • (FAX) 330-670-0874
Babcox Website Counterman: Home