Article > News

Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper Recognizes Safe Driver of the Year


SAN ANTONIO — Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper have recognized Chris Hopkins of Bumper to Bumper in DuQuoin, Ill., as the 2010 Safe Driver of the Year.

This yearly program recognizing safety-conscious drivers is open to Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper delivery drivers. A local warehouse submits their safe drivers for consideration into a monthly drawing at the headquarters office. Four first place prizes and 20 second place prizes are awarded monthly through a random drawing. Eligibility requires a minimum standard safety record defined as 90 days of accident-free driving with no moving violations.

To be eligible for the designation of Safe Driver of the Year, the driver must have been submitted for each of the 12-month periods (Jan. 1-Dec. 31, 2010) as a Safe Driver. The Safe Driver of the Year was selected through a random drawing of all eligible drivers. Hopkins will receive a $500 debit card in appreciation of his achievement.

“We stress that safety is the No. 1 priority during parts delivery,” said Steve Korte, president of Distributors Warehouse, the warehouse that owns the DuQuoin store. “We believe recognizing employees who do so courteously and expeditiously, too, should be recognized. The Safe Driver Program provides just that opportunity. We’re very proud of Chris for his accomplishment and hope all our drivers will strive to this level of professionalism.”

Advertise     Contact Us     Subscribe    
Babcox Media •
3550 Embassy Parkway, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-1234 • (FAX) 330-670-0874
Babcox Website Counterman: Home