Article > News

CAWA Awards Scholarships


RANCHO CORDOVA, Calif. — The California/Nevada/Arizona Automotive Wholesalers’ Association (CAWA) has awarded scholarships to 25 students for the 2011-2012 academic year.

In conjunction, CAWA announced the recipient of the Mort Schwartz Award, Chambers Watkins-Blackshear (Andrew), a student at Miramar College in San Diego. Blackshear demonstrated outstanding goals and achievements and is well-deserving of this high honor, CAWA noted. Along with Blackshear, the CAWA scholarship winners include:

● Carrine Greaves, Oakland, Calif.
● Nina Hunter, Tempe, Ariz.
● Cortney Zellman, Roseville, Calif.
● John Geiger, Red Bluff, Calif.
● Maureen Moscoso, Pacifica, Calif.
● April Craven, Santa Paula, Calif.
● Jimmy Ho, Castro Valley, Calif.
● Joe Grado, Jr., Tempe, Ariz.
● Michael Rydz, Eureka, Calif.
● Noel Myers, Vacaville, Calif.
● Rachel Feliciano, Las Vegas, Nev.
● Sandra Ingersoll, Redding, Calif.
● Vince Contorno, Sacramento, Calif.
● Alan Erese, Avondale, Ariz.
● Wade Wontorek, Fiddletown, Calif.
● Kari Morey, Glendale, Ariz.
● Luis Peralta, Caliente, Calif.
● Josh Donovan, Avondale,
● Michelle Perez, Half Moon Bay, Calif.
● Ronald Yoder, Hemet, Calif.
● Marc Chenez, Camarillo, Calif.
● Nicole Kelsey, Tucson, Ariz.
● Alisha Williams, Citrus Heights, Calif.
● Arturo Cabral, Los Angeles, Calif.

Advertise     Contact Us     Subscribe    
Babcox Media •
3550 Embassy Parkway, Akron, OH 44333
330-670-1234 • (FAX) 330-670-0874
Babcox Website Counterman: Home