Connect with us


2013 AAIA Impact Award Winners Announced

AAIA set to honor “Four for the Future.”


BETHESDA, Md. – The Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (AAIA) has announced the 2013 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the aftermarket industry. The award was created in 2010, and is administered by the AAIA Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association.
The 2013 winners are:
• Mike Buzzard, Uni-Select USA Inc.
• Kimberly Callahan, Insignia Group
• Todd Campau, Gates Corp.
• Steven Landis, Continental Automotive Systems Inc.
“What an honor to recognize these outstanding young professionals, in the fourth year of our Four for the Future Impact Awards,” said Kathleen Schmatz, AAIA president and CEO. “These four shining stars represent the best of young ambition, promise and professionalism in the aftermarket, and we applaud the impact they’ve already made, and look forward to their bright futures in our industry.”
The four winners were selected by the AAIA Marketing and Communications Committee during its recent meeting at AAIA Fall Leadership Days in Dallas, Texas. The recipients will be recognized at AAIA’s Town Hall breakfast at AAPEX, Wednesday, Nov. 6 at The Venetian in Las Vegas. They also will be featured in the AAPEX Express and Aftermarket Insider publications.
For more information, visit www.aftermarket.org/impact.


Click to comment


Sponsored Content

What Causes Fuel Pumps to Fail?

Counterman Magazine