Connect with us


2016 Auto Care Association Impact Award Winners Announced

The 2016 winners are: Chris Battershell, Federal-Mogul Motorparts; Chase Baxley, The Parts House; Megan Hastings, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Inc.; and Olivia Newton, Standard Motor Products.


Auto-Care-Impact-Award-logoBETHESDA, Md. – The Auto Care Association has announced the 2016 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry. The award was created in 2010, and is administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association, with support from the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).


The 2016 winners are:

  • Chris Battershell, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
  • Chase Baxley, The Parts House
  • Megan Hastings, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.
  • Olivia Newton, Standard Motor Products 

Battershell was recently promoted to director, business development and product management, aftermarket, braking, Federal-Mogul Motorparts. He previously served as product manager for Wagner Brake, overseeing the introduction of Wagner OEX, a patent-pending brake pad technology that provides up to 50 feet greater stopping distance. 

Baxley, vice president, supply chain, The Parts House, is well-known for finding new talent to bring into his organization and the auto care industry. He has created an internship program, developed scholarships and worked with local universities to recruit new talent for the company, and has been instrumental in creating and growing YANG.


Hastings, digital marketing and training manager, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc., was responsible for coordinating and managing the 2015 Alliance Convention for Automotive Aftermarket Industry Week (AAIW), bringing nearly 4,000 independent shop owners to the event. She is also highly involved as a member of YANG.

Newton, director, category management and customer insights, Standard Motor Products, is a well-respected member of its management team, and an active member of the Leadership Development Committee of the Car Care Council Women’s Board, the Auto Care Association Market Intelligence Committee and YANG. 

“We are honored to recognize these outstanding young professionals,” said Bill Hanvey, president and CEO, Auto Care Association, “and we look forward to the continued impact they will have on the future of the auto care industry.”


The four winners were selected by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee during their recent meeting at Fall Leadership Days in Washington, D.C. The recipients will be recognized during AAPEX 2016 in Las Vegas, Nev. They will also be featured in AAPEX Express and Auto Care Insider magazine.

For more information, call 301-654-6664 or visit

Click to comment


Sponsored Content

A Closer Look: Advanced Driver Assist Systems (ADAS)

Sponsored Content

The Value of Replacing the Water Pump and Timing Belt Simultaneously

Sponsored Content

High Oil Consumption?

Counterman Magazine