AAA Of The Carolinas And Tennessee Announces 2014-'15 Scholarship Winners

AAA Of The Carolinas And Tennessee Announces 2014-’15 Scholarship Winners

Applicants for AAACT 2014-'15 scholarships were taken through the automotive scholarship website,

RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. – The Automotive Aftermarket Association of the Carolinas and Tennessee (AAACT) has announced the recipients of its scholarship for the 2014-’15 academic year. The recipients are:
* Sarah Kittrell of Morehead City, N.C., attending Carteret Community College and receiving a $1000 award; and
* Courtney Freeman of Mount Olive, N.C., attending East Carolina University and receiving a $500 award.
Applicants for AAACT 2014-’15 scholarships were taken through the automotive scholarship website,
“AAACT is pleased to assist Sarah and Courtney as they pursue their education,” said Randy Lisk, executive vice president of AAACT. “We are pleased to be a part of this effort to invest in our country’s future.”
“The students selected for AAACT scholarships exemplify the outstanding applications received this year through the online application process,” said Pete Kornafel, chairman of the GAAS Scholarship Committee. “Through the efforts of AAACT and other regional associations, along with the supporters of the GAAS scholarship fund, we are able to assist many students pursuing their dreams of higher education.”
In addition to AAACT, GAAS collaborates with these state associations and other automotive groups:
* Alliance of Automotive Service Providers of Minnesota (AASP-MN)
* Association of Diesel Specialists (ADS)
* Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast (AAAS)
* Automotive Parts & Services Association (APSA)
* Automotive Parts and Service Association of Illinois (APSA of IL)
* California/Nevada/Arizona Automotive Wholesalers’ Association (CAWA)
* Kentucky / Indiana Automotive Wholesalers Association (KIAWA)
* Michigan Automotive Parts Association (MAPA)
* Midwest Automotive Parts and Service Association (MAPSA)
* Mobile Air Conditioning Society (MACS)
* New York State Automotive Aftermarket Association (NYSAAA)
* Wisconsin Automotive Part Association (WAPA)
The following foundations and organizations also collaborate with GAAS to award scholarships:
* Auto Care Association
* Automotive Communication Council
* Breslow Foundation
* Dayco
* Gates Corp.
* Larry McCurdy Memorial Fund
* Leadership Development Network
* Michael Busch Memorial Fund
* Mitchell 1
* Multi Parts Supply
* National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
* Polk
* Standard Motor Products
* Stant Corp.
* University of the Aftermarket Foundation
* Women’s Car Care Council (WB)
Additional scholarship funding comes from industry contributions provided by individuals, companies and foundations. Contributions can be made to the GAAS Scholarship Fund, c/o Susan Medick at the Auto Care Association, at 301-654-6664, or [email protected].

You May Also Like

GPC Reports 2023 Results, Announces Global Restructuring Program

The restructuring includes a voluntary retirement offer in the United States.

Genuine Parts Co. (GPC) reported full-year 2023 sales of $23.1 billion, a 4.5% year-over-year increase.

Net income was $1.3 billion, or $9.33 per diluted share, an increase of 12.3%.

Full-year net sales in the Automotive Parts Group, which includes NAPA Auto Parts, were $14.25 billion, up from $13.67 billion in 2022.

Fourth-quarter automotive sales were up nearly 1% to $3.5 billion.

Kalitta Motorsports, Dayco Announce Partnership, Distributor Agreement

Dayco will have branding on J.R. Todd’s DHL GR Supra funny car, and Kalitta is the exclusive at-track distributor of Dayco 11-mm racing blower belts for nitro engines.

Dayco Kalitta
AutoPartSource/Momentum USA Receives O’Reilly’s Sales & Service Award

This is the second year in a row that O’Reilly has honored AutoPartSource/Momentum USA with the award.

Momentum USA OReilly
NPW Adds Automotive Installers Warehouse to its Network

AIW has been an NPW customer since 2013.

Other Posts

Auto-Wares Recognizes Six Companies with Supplier Awards

DRiV received the 2023 Supplier of the Year Award.

DRiV Auto Wares
O’Reilly Honors DMA with 2 Awards at Leadership Conference

DMA took home the Content and Omnichannel Award and the Marketing and Advertising Award.

DMA O'Reilly
VIPAR Heavy Duty Supplier Advisory Council Reviews Performance, Strategy

At its semi-annual meeting, the council discussed current and expected market conditions and opportunities.

VIPAR Heavy Duty
MANN+HUMMEL’s NA Aftermarket Brands Support Right to Repair

The Right-to-Repair movement has gained momentum in recent years.

MANN+HUMMEL Right to Repair