AASA Accepting Applications For Channel Excellence Award

AASA Accepting Applications For Channel Excellence Award

The deadline to apply is Jan. 15, 2021.

The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) is now accepting applications for the 2021 AASA Channel Excellence Award presented by Epicor. 

The deadline to apply is Jan. 15, 2021. 

Epicor, a leading provider of technology solutions for businesses at every level of the aftermarket, will present the prestigious award to the winning supplier and channel partner that have collaborated on an innovative product or service that drives aftermarket growth.

The winner will be announced at the 2021 AASA Vision Conference on March 16-18. 

Application details for the AASA Channel Excellence Award are available here and are due by Friday, Jan. 15. Successful entries will detail a collaborative effort between an aftermarket supplier and a down-channel partner, including retailers, distributors, e-tailers, repair facilities, etc. In addition, the program should be innovative and utilize technology, such as data analytics, robotics, artificial intelligence and/or digital business processes.

Programs or initiatives launched in the past 18 months are eligible for the award.

“In 2020, suppliers and channel partners had new challenges never imagined, and innovation and partnership became more valuable than ever,” said Paul McCarthy, AASA president. “The 2021 Channel Excellence Award will recognize the greatest collaborative effort in the automotive aftermarket during a year rife with challenges. I encourage all suppliers and channel partners to think of their successes this year and enter to win this prestigious award.” 

The AASA Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee will select three finalists by Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021. Committee members represent all major levels of the aftermarket, including repair shops, distributors and suppliers, which will ensure a broad perspective. They are:

  • Rod Bayless, Epicor
  • Brian Cruickshank, University of the Aftermarket
  • Chris Gardner, AASA
  • Rick Guirlinger, Schwartz Advisors LLC
  • Tony Molla, ASA
  • Joe Pomaranski, Pomaranski Consulting

The 2020 Channel Excellence Award was awarded to BBB Industries and Hahn Automotive’s collaboration on enhanced inventory modeling and optimization tools that facilitated the availability of the right parts at the right time.

You May Also Like

MEMA Announces Plans To Position Organization For The Future

New structure will strengthen the voice and influence of suppliers and align MEMA with the industry’s transformation.

MEMA, the leading trade association in North America representing motor vehicle component manufacturers, announced a new business structure to better position the organization and the vehicle supplier community for the future.

The 118-year-old organization will now operate under one umbrella – MEMA – and represent automotive and commercial vehicle suppliers with two groups: MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Group and MEMA Original Equipment Suppliers Group.

Eric Sills Of SMP Receives AASA Member Advocacy Award

Sills is a proud representative of the industry and goes above and beyond to secure a bright future for the aftermarket.

AWDA Announces New Officers And Governors

Effective Nov. 4, the new AWDA chair is Ashlee Arnold, vice president at Arnold Oil Company of Austin, Texas.

AASA Unveils New Website To Reduce Fraudulent Warranty Returns

The website’s goal is to educate parts professionals on how to recognize and stop fraudulent returns.

MEMA Presents Triangle Award To Charley Johnson 

The prestige of the Triangle Award arises from its selective process.

Other Posts

AutoZone Exec Philip Daniele to Keynote AASA Vision Conference

The conference is scheduled for April 11-12 in Chicago.

AASA Announces Details For 2023 Vision Conference

Vision is a must-attend event for all aftermarket professionals looking to stay on top of the industry trends and issues. 

NGK’s Franchelle Thomas Receives AASA DEI Award

Thomas, director of culture, communication & people for NGK, received the award on Nov. 2 at AAPEX in Las Vegas.

‘AMN Drivetime’ Quick Hit: AAPEX 2022

Check out this fun and fast-paced conversation with Bill Hanvey and Paul McCarthy as the countdown to AAPEX 2022 begins.