Connect with us


AASA, Epicor Extend Deadline For Channel Excellence Award

AASA and Epicor have extended the deadline to apply for the 2022 Channel Excellence Award.


The award was established in 2019 to celebrate innovation and collaboration between suppliers and channel partners that drive aftermarket growth. The new deadline is Tuesday, Feb. 8.

The Selection Committee includes well-known leaders, analysts and educators from the aftermarket who will review applications and select the winner. Committee members represent all major levels of the aftermarket including repair shops, distributors and suppliers, to ensure a broad perspective.

The 2022 Channel Excellence Award winners will be announced during the AASA Vision Conference on April 6 in Dearborn, Michigan.

The 2022 AASA Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee includes: 

  • Rod Bayless, Epicor
  • Brian Cruickshank, University of the Aftermarket
  • Chris Gardner, AASA
  • Rick Guirlinger, Schwartz Advisors LLC
  • Tony Molla, Automotive Service Association
  • Joe Pomaranski, Pomaranski Consulting

“One thing our industry has proven over the past two years is its resilience and ability to innovate, pivot, and transform regardless of circumstance.” said Paul McCarthy, AASA president. “When collaboration between suppliers and channel partners takes the driver seat, great things happen.”


The 2021 Channel Excellence Award winners were Standard Motor Products and National Performance Warehouse Companies. They developed a solution to resolve inventory complications across a nationwide supply chain during a pandemic.

The application and additional information on the Channel Excellence Award can be found by clicking here.  

Click to comment


Sponsored Content

Protecting Your Vehicle in the Winter

Sponsored Content

A Closer Look: Standard® Gasoline Direct Injection (GDI)

Counterman Magazine