Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Holds Summer Meeting In Baltimore

Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Holds Summer Meeting In Baltimore

More than 200 distributor member personnel representing all 54 group shareholders joined with nearly 250 supplier channel partners, making it the largest such event in the organization's history.

s us the opportunity to bring our heads together and push our collaborative endeavors forward, as well as celebrate some of our accomplishments.”
Key among those accomplishments being celebrated was the remarkable achievement of the Alliance and its shareholders winning the coveted R. L. Polk Inventory Efficiency Award for the fourth consecutive year. Personnel from shareholder members Automotive Parts Headquarters, Performance Warehouse and Auto-Wares joined with headquarters staff representing the last four winners of the award.
Auto Care Association President and CEO Kathleen Schmatz spoke with Alliance members about the association's recent major rebranding effort.“Winning the Polk award a record four times in a row is both a remarkable, yet humbling accomplishment,’” said Dale Hopkins, Alliance vice president and CIO. "It validates the hard work of our IT team both at headquarters and at our shareholder locations. But as I said, it is humbling at the same time. We understand how difficult it is to be recognized by the panel of our peers who grant the award. Our success only makes us more dedicated to continue to push to improve our group efforts and technology.”
Pictured here are representatives of the past four winners of the R.L. Polk Inventory Efficiency Award; John R. Washbish - Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Headquarters, Corey Bartlett - Automotive Part Headquarters (2011 Winner), JR Moore and Joe Moore – Performance Warehouse (2013 Winner), Fred Bunting - Auto-Wares (2014 Winner), Dale Hopkins and Jerry Carnline - Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Headquarters (2012 Winner).As the Alliance meeting continues, the program will feature presentations on product and category management, information technology and e-commerce and branding and marketing. The Tuesday event culminates with a vendor expo and a chowder cook-off where supplier channel partners can interact with shareholders while enjoying some of the finest local seafood from the Chesapeake Bay.

You May Also Like

Advance Launches ‘Diehards Choose DieHard’ Campaign

The campaign features former Marine sergeant and world-renowned climber Kirstie Ennis.

Advance Auto Parts has unveiled a 60-second documentary-style video and campaign featuring former Marine sergeant and world-renowned climber Kirstie Ennis.

Titled “The Climber,” the video chronicles Ennis’s journey from serving in the U.S. Marine Corps and the loss of her leg above the knee after her helicopter went down in Afghanistan. It also captures her recovery and focus on tackling the Seven Summits, the highest mountain in each of the seven continents.

MEMA Establishes Center for Sustainability

The mission of the new Sustainability Center is to serve MEMA members wherever they are in their sustainability journey.

MEMA Names Jackson Executive Director of Strategy and Research

He most recently was executive director of strategy and research for MEMA’s light-duty original equipment division. 

MEMA Taps Gardner to Lead Marketing and Communications

Prior to MEMA’s reorganization, marketing and communication responsibilities were siloed across MEMA’s four divisions.

MEMA Reveals New Business Structure, Branding Strategy

MEMA will operate with two groups: MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers and MEMA Original Equipment Suppliers.

Other Posts

Schaeffler Releases Technical Bulletins for LuK Product Line

For more than 50 years, LuK has been one of the most trusted and recognized brands in the automotive aftermarket.

NPW Holds 32nd-Annual Charity Golf Tournament

More than 100 players received tips from PGA’s Erik Compton during the event.

Auto-Wares Recognizes Valvoline as Supplier of the Year

Auto-Wares presented eight awards at its Winter Live Sales Meeting in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

ASE Announces 2022 Award Winners

“We had a tremendous group of nominees, and they all were deserving of this recognition,” ASE CEO Tim Zilke said.