AWDA Advisory Council Announces New Officers And Members

AWDA Advisory Council Announces New Officers And Members

Their terms officially began on Nov. 20.

The Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association’s (AWDA) Manufacturers’ Advisory Council announced the appointment of new officers and at-large members.

Their terms officially began on Nov. 20.

The three Manufacturers’ Advisory Council (MAC) members that serve on the AWDA board of governors provide a critical link between key channel partners.

Moving into the chairman’s position is AJ Alvarez of Dorman Products in Colmar, Pennsylvania. Alvarez has served on the MAC since 2017 and became vice chairman in 2018.

He follows Doug Arnold of Highline Aftermarket in Memphis, Tennessee, as MAC chairman. Arnold will remain on the MAC as past chair.

Moving into the position of vice chairman is Colby Florea of Gates Corp. in Denver. Florea served on the MAC as an at-large member prior to being selected by his peers to enter the chairs this fall.

New at-large members of the MAC include:

  • Cal Coburn, NGK Spark Plugs USA Inc.
  • Mike Harvey, MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Tech. Group Inc.
  • Julian Hentze, Global Parts Distributors, LLC
  • Todd Hertzler, Bosch Automotive Aftermarket, Robert Bosch LLC
  • Tom Rafferty, EnerSys
  • Kevin Reamer, DRiV Inc.

The MAC is grateful for the support of departing at-large members:

  • Ron Aparicio, Motorcar Parts of America (MPA)
  • David Castillo, Warren Distribution Inc.
  • Bill Collins, Standard Motor Products
  • Larry Easterlin, TCC (Technical Chemical Co.)

Also departing is Jeff Blocher, VP sales, Mann+Hummel Filtration. Blocher served on the MAC since 2011 and was chairman from 2016 to 2018. 

“The MAC is an incredibly valuable resource for AWDA and the Auto Care Association,” said Larry Northup, executive director of AWDA. “MAC members offer unique insights from our manufacturing community into such diverse areas as conferences and events, technology standards, market intelligence and operations. We are fortunate to have a large number of dedicated and hard-working manufacture volunteers who want to serve on the MAC.”

For more information about AWDA and its leadership visit or contact Northup at [email protected].

You May Also Like

Trade Associations Not Swayed by Data-Access Agreement

Auto Care CEO Bill Hanvey called the pact “a thinly veiled response by the automotive OEMs to HR 906: The REPAIR Act.”

Earlier this week, the Automotive Service Association, the Society of Collision Repair Specialists and the Alliance for Automotive Innovation sent a letter to Congress reaffirming their commitment to a 2014 national agreement on automotive Right to Repair.

In the letter, the organizations “commit that independent repair facilities shall have access to the same diagnostic and repair information that auto manufacturers make available to authorized dealer networks.”

July Is Right to Repair Awareness Month

The Auto Care association is sharing six ways that aftermarket professionals can take action.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers to Present DEI Awards at AAPEX

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers will present two awards – an Individual Award and a Company Award – to the winners on Nov. 1.

MEMA Announces Steering Committee for Sustainability Center

Members of the steering committee will provide guidance and oversight for the center’s leadership.

Paul McCarthy Sees ‘Opportunity and Upside’ in ADAS

McCarthy is president and CEO of MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers.

Other Posts

AWDA Donates Scholarships to University of the Aftermarket

AWDA donated four scholarships for the university’s upcoming Leadership 2.0 program.

Training Opportunities for Service Advisors

Learn about the different resources available to educate service advisors on sensors and ignition components.

AWDA 2023 Conference Registration Now Open

Companies must register by Friday, Aug. 25, to participate in the AWDA one-on-one meetings.

Dayco Will Be Title Sponsor for AWDA Business Conference

The conference will take place Oct. 28-30 in Las Vegas.