Scott Shriber Appointed Group Publisher Of Engine Builder

Scott Shriber Appointed Group Publisher Of Engine Builder

Former Engine Builder Publisher Randy Loeser will assume a new leadership role at Babcox Media.

Scott Shriber

Babcox Media Inc. has announced that Scott Shriber, group publisher, will be assuming responsibility for the Engine Builder brand, effective Oct. 1.

Shriber began his automotive career 47 years ago in an engine remanufacturing shop and says he is excited to re-immerse himself into the market.

“I started my career in a machine shop in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, and have had a passion for engines and all things automotive ever since,” said Shriber. “My entire professional journey has been in the automotive industry. To get back to the specific market that creates the heart of the vehicle is fantastic.”

Randy Loeser

Since 1964, Engine Builder has been the independent voice of the professional engine builder and remanufacturer, as well as machine shop parts and equipment suppliers across America. Doug Kaufman will continue in his role as publisher and editor, and as an unwavering advocate for the professionals employed in the industry. Randy Loeser, former group publisher of Engine Builder and Tire Review, will be leading a new business unit at Babcox Media, focused on providing creative and custom content strategies and services for clients.

Bill Babcox, president and CEO of Babcox Media, said, “I’m happy with the changes we’re implementing to further serve our readers and advertisers with cross-platform solutions. Scott’s involvement with Engine Builder in particular is a great service to the engine building and machining industry. With his background, Scott is the perfect partner for Doug, as they continue to grow the brand and its influence.”

You May Also Like

BBB Industries Announces Leadership Changes

BBB has appointed John Boyer as president of BBB’s undercar division and Maria Caballero as president of TERREPOWER.

BBB Industries

BBB Industries on Feb. 12 announced two strategic leadership changes. 

BBB has appointed John Boyer as president of BBB’s undercar division. Boyer has been with BBB since 2015 and has served in various roles, most recently as president of TERREPOWER, BBB’s solar-system and EV-battery lifecycle-management division.

ASE Education Foundation Names New Officers, Board

The new chair of the ASE Education Foundation is Joelle Pollak, co-founder of Promotive.

ASE Foundation Board
Phil Daniele Takes Over as AutoZone CEO

As part of a previously announced transition plan, longtime CEO Phil Rhodes becomes executive chairman.

DMA Names Philip Champion Manager for North Carolina DCs

His extensive background includes a long tenure with Mann+Hummel.

Philip Champion
Northwood U Celebrates Life of Former President David Fry

Fry, who served as Northwood’s CEO from 1982 to 2006, passed away Tuesday, Dec. 19. 

David Fry Northwood

Other Posts

Crow-Burlingame Names Richard Webster VP of Company Stores

Advancement shows company’s commitment to fostering internal talent and promoting professional growth.

Genuine Parts Company Announces CEO Leadership Transition

Paul D. Donahue will become executive chairman, while William P. Stengel, II will succeed Donahue as president and CEO.

Outgoing ASE President/CEO Tom Zilke Thanks Industry for Support

Zilke and Dave Johnson, his successor, penned open letters to the industry.

First Call: 2023 Counter Pro of the Year Randy Shambro

O’Reilly’s Shambro, the 2023 Counter Pro of the Year sponsored by WIX Filters, has found his calling.

Randy Shambro