Snap-on Releases Q3 'Tuesday Topic Training' Schedule

Snap-on Releases Q3 ‘Tuesday Topic Training’ Schedule

Snap-on’s new training lineup includes new OEM-specific training every other week.

Snap-on updated its “Tuesday Topic Training” schedule for the third quarter with a variety of subjects on a rotating basis, including new OEM specific training. Diagnostics National Trainer Jason Gabrenas will host weekly industry training sessions designed to help professional service technicians learn the latest diagnostic tips and techniques, Snap-on said.

Training sessions are offered free of charge and provide approximately 30 minutes of material and 15 minutes for questions and answers.

Two time slots are available for each day of training. The first session takes place at 6:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. CT/ 3:00 p.m. PT. The second session is held at 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT/ 6:00 p.m. PT.

The schedule of upcoming training sessions includes:

  • July 2:             OEM Specific Training – Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM
  • July 9:             Park Assist Systems
  • July 16:           OEM Specific Training – Nissan
  • July 23:           Oxygen Sensor Testing and Repair
  • July 30:           OEM Specific Training – Mercedes-Benz
  • Aug. 6:            Modern Ignition Systems Testing and Analysis
  • Aug. 13:          OEM Specific Training – Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM
  • Aug. 20:          Park Assist Systems
  • Aug. 27:          OEM Specific Training – Nissan
  • Sept. 3:           Oxygen Sensor Testing and Repair
  • Sept. 10:         OEM Specific Training – Mercedes-Benz      
  • Sept. 17:         Modern Ignition Systems Testing and Analysis

Participants can register to attend via Zoom or watch live on the Snap-on Diagnostics Training Solutions YouTube channel.

You May Also Like

AAPEX Web Training Series Set to Begin This Month

Online educational series to run from May to October, costing attendees nothing.

AAPEX Education Online is back for another year. This time it’s been expanded to provide attendees with even more critical information that directly affects them and the entire global automotive aftermarket, AAPEX said.

Join AAPEX every month from May until October for this free series.

Ratchet Basics

The tool that pivots its head back and forth to turn a fastener is indispensable to most vehicle repair procedures.

Do You Suffer From CED? Good News – It’s Curable

The creep of Customer Experience Decline can take hold if you allow your shop to lose focus.

Tool Time Podcast: CTA Tools

Nadine Battah and Eric Garbe learn about CTA Tools’ history and innovative technology.

The Purge: Flushing & Filling the Coolant

This job isn’t needed as often as it used to be, but it’s still important.

Other Posts
Snap-on Adds New Feature to Pass Thru Assistant

The company said the PTA now includes a repair guidance feature.

Snap-on Adds New Feature to Pass Thru Assistant
Explaining Active Suspension Systems and Service

An active dampener allows for a ride without compromise and can detect a rough road or emergency situations.

High Performance Expo to Debut in Charlotte

The inaugural High Performance Expo (HPX) will be held from June 3-5, 2025, at the Charlotte Convention Center.

Advance Auto Parts, Worldpac Wrap Up STX 2024

Nearly 3,400 registrants attended STX in Nashville’s Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center.