Tenneco Expands Monroe Quick-Strut, OESpectrum Product Lines

Tenneco Expands Monroe Quick-Strut, OESpectrum Product Lines

Twenty new Quick-Strut assemblies extend coverage to 7.1 million additional vehicles.

MONROE, Mich. – Tenneco has expanded coverage of its Monroe Quick-Strut assembly and OESpectrum shock absorber and strut product lines by a combined total of 9.2 million vehicles with the introduction of dozens of new part numbers.

Available immediately are 20 additional premium Quick-Strut assemblies – 13 of which are the first available from a major manufacturer for their respective applications – as well as six premium Monroe OESpectrum struts and five OESpectrum shocks.

The May product announcement continues Tenneco’s record-setting expansion of the Monroe Quick-Strut line. The company in just the past four months has introduced 87 additional Quick-Strut part numbers, with combined coverage of nearly 16 million domestic and foreign nameplate vehicles.

“Vehicle repair professionals don’t want to take chances on low-quality strut assemblies,” said Mark Boyle, marketing director, North America Aftermarket, Tenneco. “Tenneco and the Monroe brand are helping shops protect their customer relationships by dramatically accelerating the expansion of the Quick-Strut line, which represents the quality, performance and value consumers expect.”

Each Monroe Quick-Strut assembly includes premium Monroe strut technology that has been tuned and tested to help provide original equipment-style ride and handling; a vehicle-specific coil spring technology featuring U.S.-grade steel and a corresponding OE spring design; premium, OE-style upper strut mount and bearing plate; and other high-quality components.

The additional vehicles for which premium Monroe Quick-Strut assemblies are now available are:

  • 2007-2012 Acura RDX
  • 1995-1997 Ford Contour & Mercury Mystique, 4-cylinder
  • 1997-2000 Ford Contour & Mercury Mystique
  • 2001-2002 Kia Spectra
  • 2003-2004 Kia Spectra Base, GS, GSX & LS
  • 2009-2013 Mazda 6, 2.5L, auto
  • 2005-2008 Nissan Frontier 4.0L, 2WD (exc. Nismo)
  • 2009-2015 Nissan Frontier 4.0L, 2WD (exc. Desert Runner & Pro-4X)
  • 2008-2012 Nissan Rogue, 2WD & 4WD
  • 2009-2010 Pontiac Vibe, AWD
  • 2005-2009 Subaru Legacy (exc. GT Spec B & 3.0R Limited)
  • 2010-2012 Subaru Legacy, auto, & 3.6L DOHC
  • 2010-2012 Subaru Outback, 2.5L SOHC, auto, & 3.6L DOHC
  • 2009-2013 Toyota Matrix AWD

The following Monroe OESpectrum shocks and struts are now available:

  • 2014-2015 Cadillac CTS Base, AWD & RWD – front struts
  • 2014-2015 Cadillac CTS Base, AWD & RWD – rear shocks
  • 2014-2015 Chevrolet Impala – front struts
  • 2014-2016 Nissan Sentra – rear shocks
  • 2012-2015 Volkswagen Beetle & Passat – rear shocks
  • 2011-2015 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan – rear shocks

Premium Monroe Quick-Strut assemblies and OESpectrum shocks and struts are covered by the brand’s exclusive “Feel the Difference Guarantee,” which enables parts and service providers to promise that their customers will feel a positive difference in ride and handling performance during a 90-day or 1,000-mile/1,600-kilometer risk-free trial or receive their money back, including labor of up to $100 (if installed by a professional service provider) and alignment up to $80, if applicable. Restrictions apply; visit www.monroe.com for details.

To learn more about Monroe ride control products, contact your Monroe supplier and/or visit www.monroe.com.

You May Also Like

ATP Expands Graywerks Line of Harmonic Balancers

This expansion increases coverage by 25 million vehicles for popular makes and models that are growing in demand.

ATP Engine Harmonic Balancers

ATP recently announced the expansion of its Graywerks line of engine harmonic balancers with 18 new part numbers.

This expansion increases coverage by 25 million vehicles for popular makes and models that are growing in demand.

ATP harmonic balancers are developed to the OE design, ensuring they will install properly and function as intended, according to the company. The harmonic balancers are manufactured with high-grade metals and rubber that is bonded or pressed per the original specifications.

UniClutch Expands North American Footprint with 2 Additional SKUs

With the second iteration of the UniClutch system, the brand is reaching even more drivers.

AMSOIL Introduces New OE 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

The new OE 0W-40 is primarily for newer RAM HD trucks equipped with the 6.4-liter Hemi engine.

AMSOIL 0W40 synthetic motor oil
UniClutch Launches Clutch System in the United States

UniClutch’s dual-core technology significantly boosts torque capacity without compromising drivability, according to the company.

Victor Reinz Reinzosil Sealant Added to Spicer CV Service Kits

Victor Reinz RTV silicone is resistant to fluids, including mineral and synthetic oils, lubricants, gasoline, diesel fuel, greases, water and detergents.

Dana RTV Sealing

Other Posts

Get to Know Performance Ride Technology

PRT is a global OE supplier with more than 5,000 products available in the United States.

Philips Introduces GoPure Automotive Air Purifier

The GoPure GP5611 is designed to clean air quickly and efficiently to reduce the transmission of airborne viruses, bacteria and allergens.

Philips GoPure
Stellantis Launches Expanded Website for bproauto Brand

The revamped website offers a full parts catalog, powerful search functions and ACES-/PIES-compliant images.

FCS Introduces 18 New Part Numbers

The release includes four shock absorbers covering nearly 3.6 million vehicles in operation, and 14 suspension struts covering 5.4 million VIO.

FCS New Parts