Connect with us


The Alliance Announces Winners In ‘Drive To DAYTONA’ Sweepstakes

The Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper parts stores’ “Drive To DAYTONA” sweepstakes brought more than 100 winners to the 56th running of the historic DAYTONA 500 race.


SAN ANTONIO — The Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper parts stores’ “Drive To DAYTONA” sweepstakes brought more than 100 winners to the 56th running of the historic DAYTONA 500 race. According to the Alliance, this sweepstakes is the largest of its kind in aftermarket history. Each month from September through November 2013, eight qualifying technicians were chosen to win an all-inclusive trip for two to a full weekend of racing action at Daytona International Speedway for the Budweiser SPEEDWEEK 2014 event. Three of the 24 lucky trip winners received a key at DAYTONA that gave them a chance to win a 2014 Corvette Stingray on the front stretch of the COPD 300.
The Daytona trip winners were:
(Shop, Location, WD)
•Akeley Auto Center, Akeley, Minn., Auto Parts Headquarters
•Antigo Auto Center, Antigo, Wis., Auto Wares        
•Berrydale Certigard, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Piston Ring        
•Bill’s Quality Auto, Tulsa, Okla., Parts Warehouse Inc.
•Cindora Auto Sales, Caledonia, Ontario, Vast Auto              
•Downtown Shell, Palm Springs, Calif., Metro
•Expert Auto Electric, Tyler, Texas, ABC Auto Parts  
•Farmer’s Cooperative, Plymouth, Neb., Merrill Co.
•Frye’s Automotive, Margate City, N.J., Eastern Auto Parts Warehouse
•Gendron/Fisher, Alstead, N.H., Bond Auto Parts
•Integrity Tire, San Bernardino, Calif., Metro
•Leimberger’s Auto Repair, Chester, Va., Hahn Automotive
•MainStreet, Grand Rapids, Mich., Auto Wares
•Cruisin Auto, Red Deer, Alberta, Central Auto Parts
•Pike’s Tire and Service, Searcy, Ark., Parts Warehouse Inc.  
•Right Way Automotive, Sudbury, Ontario, Maslack Supply                  
•Seeger Repair, Creve Coeur, Mo., All Car
•Seever Repair, Pleasanton, Calif., Trimon  
•Shields Service, Louisville, Ky., Moog Louisville                  
•Spec Performance, Kankakee, Ill., Lang Distributing
•Big B’s Automotive, Cambridge Springs, Pa., Hahn Automotive
•Superior Auto Repair, Salt Lake City, Utah, Henderson Automotive                  
•Tires Unlimited, San Jose, Calif., NPW      
•Yosemite Smog and Electric, Oakhurst, Calif., Smith Auto Parts
Brian Walker of Big B’s Automotive in Cambridge Springs, Pa., won the 2014 Corvette Stingray on the main stage of the DAYTONA Speedway front stretch just before Saturday’s race. All 24 eligible technicians were brought on stage where four-time NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champion Ron Hornaday Jr. drew three names. The crowd went wild as the three finalists drew key fobs, and Walker’s unlocked the yellow 2014 Corvette Stingray convertible featured on the track. Walker was treated to a lap around the speedway with Hornaday at the wheel to top off a great event.
“The Drive to Daytona sweepstakes was a tremendous event for our Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper parts stores and distributors," said Dan Williford, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance marketing director. “We had a fabulous time at the Daytona International Speedway and enjoyed a great weekend of driver appearances, garage and pit tours, and exciting racing action!"


Click to comment


Sponsored Content

Protecting Your Vehicle in the Winter

Sponsored Content

A Closer Look: Standard® Gasoline Direct Injection (GDI)

Counterman Magazine