The National Pronto Association Awards DENSO Products And Services Americas Inc. OE Supplier Of The Year Award

The National Pronto Association Awards DENSO Products And Services Americas Inc. OE Supplier Of The Year Award

DENSO also awarded first-ever Mexico Supplier of the Year Award.


LONG BEACH, Calif. – The National Pronto Association has selected DENSO Products and Services Americas Inc. for its prestigious OE Supplier of the Year award for the seventh time in the last eight years. Pronto members rate suppliers on criteria such as product quality, profitability, delivery performance, service, support and marketing programs in order to determine the winner each year.

DENSO was also awarded the 2013 Mexico Supplier of the Year Award. This was the first time the Pronto Association has bestowed this award. The award was presented on Sept. 17 during the Pronto Group’s Fall Conference in San Antonio, Texas. The award states, “In grateful appreciation of quality people, quality products and extraordinary service provided to the members of the National Pronto Association.”

“We are truly honored to be recognized for our relationships with Pronto’s members in the U.S., Mexico and Latin America,” said Fran Labun, vice president sales group, DENSO Products and Services Americas Inc. “All of us at DENSO are looking forward to continued success with Pronto and their members in the years ahead.”

The National Pronto Association is an organization of independent automotive aftermarket warehouse distributors, auto parts stores and auto service centers with members throughout the United States, Mexico and Canada. National Pronto Association president Bill Maggs and vice president Mike Mohler presented the awards to DENSO’s Frank Cisek, Carlos Gomez, Leonardo Castrejon, Brian Casey and David Arriaga.

For more information, go to

You May Also Like

Raybestos Announces 2023 Racing Sponsorships

Raybestos will sponsor Sally McNulty and Team Infamous (driver Derek Madison) for the 2023 race season.

Raybestos has announced their sponsorship of Sally McNulty and Team Infamous (driver Derek Madison) for the 2023 race season. These teams race in the endurance and drift racing circuits.

“As a leading brake manufacturer, Raybestos is dedicated to innovation, precision and excellence,” the company said in a news release. “With over 60 years of experience in the racing world, Raybestos has a long heritage of excellence and recognition. Raybestos professional racing brake pads are engineered specifically for extreme performance conditions to get racers across the finish line.”

ASE Congratulates Inaugural President’s Club Honorees

The inaugural class will feature six of the most accomplished automotive service professionals in the industry.

Arnold Motor Celebrates Fundraising, Key Channel Partners

The company recognized PPG Industries as Vendor of the Year, and celebrated its fundraising for Tori’s Angels.

UAF Awards Scholarships for 2023-2024 Academic Year

Those awarded with scholarships will be attending a two-year or four-year college or university or an accredited automotive vocational program.

Lateiner: Diversity, Inclusion Needed to Stem Tech Shortage

The auto-industry influencer spoke at the ASE Education Foundation Instructor Training Conference.

Other Posts

UAF Welcomes GB Remanufacturing as Lifetime Trustee

Michael Kitching, president and CEO of GB Remanufacturing, will serve as the company’s representative on the UAF board of trustees.

Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper Announce Scholarship Winners

The recipients were selected from a competitive pool of student applicants from across North America.

Advance Shakes Up Executive Team, Launches Strategic Review

Former Home Depot exec Shane O’Kelly will take over as president and CEO effective Sept. 11.

Right to Repair: NHTSA Open to Short-Range Wireless Protocol

If the proposal sees the light of day, it would limit the scope of the Massachusetts data-access law.