New AMSOIL CVT Fluid Offers Protection For Continuously Variable Transmissions

New AMSOIL CVT Fluid Offers Protection For Continuously Variable Transmissions

AMSOIL Synthetic CVT Fluid is a cost-effective, premium-quality alternative to original equipment manufacturer (OEM) fluids, according to the company.

SUPERIOR, Wis. – AMSOIL has introduced a new synthetic fluid for continuously variable transmissions (CVTs). AMSOIL Synthetic CVT Fluid provides outstanding metal-to-metal frictional properties and excellent protection and performance for CVT transmissions throughout vehicle manufacturer recommended drain intervals, the company says. AMSOIL Synthetic CVT Fluid is a cost-effective, premium-quality alternative to original equipment manufacturer (OEM) fluids.

●Excellent frictional properties help prevent belt and chain slipping
●Outstanding wear protection helps extend CVT service life
●Resists varnish and thermal breakdown
●Superior wet-clutch performance for outstanding ant-shudder durability

AMSOIL testing showed that AMSOIL CVT Fluid lasted six times longer than longer than Nissan NS-2 CVT Fluid in the JASO LVFA Anti-Shudder Durability Test, translating into improved anti-shudder durability and reduced noise, vibration and harshness, the company said.

AMSOIL Synthetic CVT Fluid is recommended for belt- and chain-type continuously variable transmissions requiring the following:
Audi/Volkswagen TL 52180, G 052 180 • Dodge/Jeep CVTF+4, NS-2 • Ford CVT23, CVT30, MERCON C • GM/Saturn DEX-CVT • Honda HMMF, HCF-2 • Hyundai Genuine CVTF, SP-III • Kia SP-III • Mercedes-Benz 236.20 • Mini Cooper EZL 799 • Mitsubishi CVTF-J1, SP-III • Nissan NS-2 • Subaru Lineartronic® CVTF (P/N K0425Y0710, NS-2 • Suzuki TC, CVT Green 1, NS-2 • Toyota TC

Not for use in eCVTs.

AMSOIL Synthetic CVT Fluid should be changed according to vehicle manufacturer’s recommendations.The product is available in quarts, twin packs and 55 gallon drums.

Visit AMSOIL at

You May Also Like

Monro, The Group Announce National Supply Agreement

The national supply program will begin in several pilot areas and will expand throughout the country in future weeks.

The Automotive Parts Services Group (The Group), a joint venture of The Pronto Network and Federated-Alliance, recently announced a national supply agreement with Monro Inc. on behalf of member distributors.

“The ability to provide national coverage through our collaboration with a single central billing process is key with national customers like Monro,” said Larry Pavey, CEO of the Automotive Parts Services Group. “By working together, our members are able to deliver the same benefits as retail competitors, as well as local expertise and dedication to the needs of professional service providers. This agreement provides members of The Group with the opportunity to offer premium parts and service to Monro and their more than 1,300 locations through an efficient, coast-to-coast system integration.”

O’Reilly Gives Nearly $660,000 to 34 Local Charities

Since 2017, the O’Reilly Charity Golf Classic tournaments have raised and distributed $3.4 million.

UAF Honors Bob Egan with Educational Advocacy Award

This prestigious award recognizes an aftermarket leader for their dedication to the pursuit of excellence in education.

NTN Brands Receive 2023 Automotive Communications Award

NTN received the award for its BCA and Bower “Summer Cruisin’” promotions. 

Premium Guard Launches Three Redesigned Websites

Each website features a clean, intuitive user interface and a better navigation experience, Premium Guard said.

Other Posts

Advance to Spin Off Worldpac as Company Reports Operating Loss

Advance also will divest its Canadian business and announced a $150 million cost-reduction program.

Counterman on Holiday

Counterman will send its regularly scheduled Thursday e-newsletter on Friday, Nov. 24.

Dana Receives MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers DEI Award

The association presented the DEI Award to Dana at AAPEX in Las Vegas.

Roger McCollum to Serve as UAF Chairman

McCollum replaces outgoing chairman Bob Egan, who has transitioned to the role of chairman emeritus for the foundation.