Connect with us


AASA Accepting Applications For Channel Excellence Award

The deadline to apply is Friday, Jan. 17, 2020.


The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) is accepting applications now for the AASA Channel Excellence Award presented by Epicor.

Click Here to Read More

The deadline to apply is Friday, Jan. 17, 2020.

Epicor will present the prestigious award to the winning supplier and a valued channel partner that have collaborated on an innovative product or service that drives aftermarket growth. The winner will be awarded on March 26 at the 2020 AASA Vision Conference, which will take place at the Loews Chicago O’Hare Hotel in Rosemont, Illinois.

“The AASA Channel Excellence Award encourages meaningful collaboration that drives our industry forward,” said Paul McCarthy, AASA president and chief operating officer. “When suppliers and valued channel partners work together, those achievements benefit participants throughout the aftermarket value chain.”


The AASA Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee will select three finalists by Friday, Jan. 22, 2020. Committee members represent all major levels of the aftermarket, including repair shops, distributors and suppliers, which will ensure a broad perspective. They are:

  • Rod Bayless – Epicor
  • Brian Cruickshank – University of the Aftermarket
  • Chris Gardner – AASA
  • Rick Guirlinger – Schwartz Advisors
  • Tony Molla – ASA
  • Joe Pomaranski – Pomaranski Consulting

Application details for the AASA Channel Excellence Award are available here.


Successful entries will detail a collaborative effort between an aftermarket supplier and a down-channel partner, including retailers, distributors, e-tailers and repair facilities. In addition, the program should be innovative and utilize technology, such as data analytics, robotics, artificial intelligence and/or digital business processes. Programs or initiatives launched in the past 18 months are eligible for the award.

Click to comment


Counterman Magazine