Connect with us


AASA Technology Council Announces Winning Think Tank

The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association’s Technology Council (ATC) announced the inaugural winning ATC Think Tank presentation during the 2021 AASA Technology Conference.


The eCommerce Readiness team was selected as the top group presenting solutions to challenges that would benefit the automotive aftermarket today. The winner was selected via voting by members during the recent ATC Fall Meeting. 

Group members include:  

  • Dave Haun, Gates (Executive Committee sponsor) 
  • Joe Hickman, Gates 
  • Drew Conkling, Gates 
  • Paul Arena, Gates 
  • Todd Campau, IHS Markit 
  • David Haun, Gates 
  • Jon Owens, Epicor Software 
  • Rick Main, GCommerce Inc. 
  • Josh Dumas, MANN+HUMMEL 
  • Matt Maltarich, Tendeco Sales Inc. 
  • Jeff Marshall, Pricedex 
  • Jason Riegel, DRiV 
  • Mark Richardson, NTN Bearing Corp. 
  • Arthur Stankiewicz, Robert Bosch LLC 
  • Jessica Wynn, Driv

The eCommerce team focused on documenting common pitfalls for aftermarket supplier companies that are just now embarking on their own e-commerce strategy, and/or working with third-party trading partners, or even seasoned veterans of internet parts selling, direct or indirect. They collectively mined experts and peers alike to discover best practices in both front-end and back-end matters for the benefit of not only your own e-strategy, but for the entire industry. As a result of their research, the group developed a Top 10 list for suppliers on e-commerce and e-tailing must-dos. 

“Our inaugural year of the ATC Think Tanks exceeded our expectations,” commented Marylou Hornung, director of sales operations for Bendix. “Every group presented outstanding ideas and innovative solutions to some of the biggest issues that the aftermarket faces with technology,” “The eCommerce team’s deliverable and recommendations were extremely useful and should be considered for direct impact in the aftermarket.” 

The ATC Executive Committee is now selecting the 2022 Think Tank topics. Information on joining the 2022 Think Tanks, open only to ATC members, will be available on aftermarketsuppliers.org.

Click to comment


Sponsored Content

Protecting Your Vehicle in the Winter

Counterman Magazine