Raybestos Powertrain Recognizes TCRA's 2015 Innovation Award Winners

Raybestos Powertrain Recognizes TCRA’s 2015 Innovation Award Winners

Raybestos Powertrain, in conjunction with TCRA, created the Innovation Award in 2014 to encourage innovation and information sharing within the torque converter rebuilding industry.


CRAWFORDSVILLE, Ind. — In a formal presentation last weekend at the Torque Converter Rebuilders Association (TCRA) seminar in Greenville, S.C., Raybestos Powertrain honored the 2015 Innovation Award winner and runners-up. Each of the three top competitors received a cash prize and a recognition plaque.

Raybestos Powertrain, in conjunction with TCRA, created the Innovation Award in 2014 to encourage innovation and information sharing within the torque converter rebuilding industry. Each year, business owners and technicians enter their own solutions for anonymous evaluation and scoring by TCRA board members in a competition for cash awards. This second year of the Innovation Award proved to be highly competitive, with only a few points separating the winner and the first runner-up.

This year’s 2015 Innovation Award winners:

  • Winner: Rob Hans of Norfolk Transmission (Norfolk, Neb.)
  • 1st Runner-Up: Stuart Miller of Certified Transmission (Mishawaka, Ind.)
  • 2nd Runner-Up: Frank Kuperman of RevMax Performance (Charlotte, N.C.)

“This year’s Innovation Award submissions provided creative, productive solutions that could help other torque converter rebuilders improve their own processes and achieve greater success – and that’s what this program is all about,” said Andy Mayfield, vice president of aftermarket sales for Raybestos Powertrain. “These innovators inspire others to develop solutions and share ideas across the industry.”

To learn more about Raybestos Powertrain and the Innovation Award, visit www.RaybestosPowertrain.com.

You May Also Like

Schaeffler Launches Facebook Follower Promotion

Schaeffler is giving away a summer swag bag to celebrate reaching 10,000 followers.

Schaeffler Group USA announced the launch of its Schaeffler Fun-in-the Sun 10K Follower Facebook Giveaway. The promotion celebrates the latest milestone for the Schaeffler REPXPERT USA & CAN Facebook page: reaching 10,000 followers.

During the promotion, which continues through June 20, 2024, Schaeffler followers can earn a summer swag bundle filled with promotional items by liking the giveaway post, tagging three people in the comments and following the Facebook page, the company said.

AutoPartSource/Momentum USA Receives O’Reilly’s Sales & Service Award

This is the second year in a row that O’Reilly has honored AutoPartSource/Momentum USA with the award.

Momentum USA OReilly
Auto-Wares Recognizes Six Companies with Supplier Awards

DRiV received the 2023 Supplier of the Year Award.

DRiV Auto Wares
O’Reilly Honors DMA with 2 Awards at Leadership Conference

DMA took home the Content and Omnichannel Award and the Marketing and Advertising Award.

DMA O'Reilly
Parts Authority Honors FCS as 2023 Supplier of the Year

The announcement was made during the recent 2023 Vendor Reception and Award Ceremony in Las Vegas.


Other Posts

Schaeffler Recognized as a GM 2023 Top Global Supplier

This is the fourth time Schaeffler has been honored with this award.

What’s Next For Aftermarket Distribution?

Despite ongoing consolidation, experts say there is still a viable future for independent distributors.

Schaeffler, ATSG Partner to Support Technical Education

Schaeffler will provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

What the Future Holds for the Aftermarket at AAPEX 2024

Attending AAPEX provides automotive professionals with the latest insights and innovations from industry leaders.