University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients For 2017-2018 Academic Year

University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients For 2017-2018 Academic Year

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 127 students with scholarships for the 2017-2018 academic year.

BETHESDA, Md. – The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 127 students with scholarships for the 2017-2018 academic year.

“It’s exciting to see that so many young, talented individuals are working very hard to pursue a career in the auto care industry,” said Pete Kornafel, chairman of the foundation’s Education Committee. “We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can assist these students, and others, by helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition so they can focus on achieving their academic goals.”

Scholarships totaling $188,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy-duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket.

The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and each will receive a $1,000 to $2,000 award to advance their education.

  • Adam Haddad, Anthem, Ariz.
  • Ahmad Hijazi, Chula Vista, Calif.
  • Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, Calif.
  • Alexandra Smith, Valley Springs, Calif.
  • Alexandra Soluri, Hillsdale, N.J.
  • Alexis Withers, Collierville, Tenn.
  • Andrew Biggs, Warrenton, Mo.
  • Andrew Golfos, Daphne, Ala.
  • Andrew Norwick, Shelbyville, Ky.
  • Andrew Snyder, Indianapolis
  • Antoinette Jackson, Port Jefferson Station, N.Y.
  • Antoni Olszewski, Ontonagon, Mich.
  • Ashley Braun,  Wheat Ridge, Colo.
  • Augustus Sandels, Cedaredge, Colo.
  • Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wis.
  • Austin Dowler, McPherson, Kan.
  • Austin Plave, South Lyon, Mich.
  • Ben DeMarais, Twin Valley, Minn.
  • Brett Kacerek, Ventura, Calif.
  • Brooke Peckham, Rockford, Mich.
  • Caleb Fedie, Guyton, Ga.
  • Cameron Horton, Conway, Ark.
  • Carson Garcia, Elgin, Ill.
  • Charles Rash, Climax, Ga.
  • Charles Rumore, Birmingham, Ala.
  • Chris Troupe, Fayetteville, Ark.
  • Christopher Hughes, Eugene, Ore.
  • Christopher Reinwand, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
  • Christopher Rogers, Spartanburg, S.C.
  • Christopher Tkach, Los Gatos, Calif.
  • Cody Anderson, Colliers, W.Va.
  • Colby Hansen, Ames, Iowa
  • Cole Cowher,   Roanoke, Va.
  • Cole Wastler, Bucyrus, Kan.
  • Colin Brouillard, Plainfield, Ill.
  • Dakota Korinko, New Eagle, Pa.
  • Danica Ann Surdilla, San Diego
  • Daniel Ashley, Gates, N.C.
  • David Batley, Gainestown, Ala.
  • Dax Frank, Evansville, Ind.
  • Dax Peterson, Rigby, Idaho
  • Declan Wold, Elsah, Ill.
  • Derek Cheyne, Athens, Mich.
  • Devin Higginbotham, Michigan City, Ind.
  • Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Mich.
  • Drew Adam, Waukon, Iowa
  • Erik Anderson, Blaine, Minn.
  • Ethan Palas, Ballwin, Mo.
  • Evan Tollios, Batavia, Ill.
  • Floyd Powell, Benson, N.C.
  • Fredrick Seifert, Twin Falls, Idaho
  • Garrett Boles, Oreland, Pa.
  • George Williamson, San Jose, Calif.
  • German Gonzalez, Lindenwold, N.J.
  • Grace Barrows, Stowe, Vt.
  • Hayden Brandner, Meridian, Idaho
  • Hayk Karapetyan, Frederick,    Md.
  • Heather Varner, Saint Helens, Ore.
  • Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Ill.
  • Isabella Zacchia, Lakeland, Fla.
  • Jacob Dietz, Oswego, Ill.
  • Jacob Zelasko, Elma, N.Y.
  • Jaxen Stewart, Pittsburg, Kan.
  • Jerod Sneed, Abilene, Texas
  • Jesse Hallock, Tenants Harbor, Maine
  • Jesse Toombs, Bolivar, Mo.
  • Joel Keneipp, Chatham, Va.
  • John Smith, Skiatook, Okla.
  • Jordan Harber, Pulaski, Va.
  • Joseph Burger, Mililani, Hawaii
  • Joseph Hackenberg, Milton, Pa.
  • Joseph Kilsdonk, Moorhead, Minn.
  • Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kan.
  • Kamran Ahmed, Novi, Mich.
  • Kevin Vasquez, Oakdale, Conn.
  • Kyle Andrzejewski, Chesterfield, Mich.
  • Kyle Martin, Parma Heights, Ohio
  • Kyle Petersen, Mahopac, N.Y.
  • Kyle Shepherd, Durango, Colo.
  • Kyle Verslues, Jefferson City, Mo.
  • Kyson Filiaga, Pleasant View, Utah
  • Lateef Biriowo, Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Madison Gremore, Schoolcraft, Mich.
  • Madison Lusche, Columbus, Neb.
  • Malorie Dyda, Romulus, Mich.
  • Marc Grewell, Joliet, Mont.
  • Mark Balasbas, Waialua, Hawaii
  • Mark Bowman, Conestoga, Pa.
  • Matt Ettore, Pittsburgh
  • Matt Strand, Plymouth, Wis.
  • Matthew Vanderheyden, Green Bay, Wis.
  • Megan Dietrich, Charlotte
  • Megan Eldredge, North Ogden, Utah
  • Melchor Mendoza, Goshen, Ind.
  • Melina Amico, Rochester, Mich.
  • Melissa Lauria, St. Petersburg, Fla.
  • Michael Cline,  Springfield, Mo.
  • Michael Guzman, Ponce, Puerto Rico
  • Michael Leno,  Rochester, N.H.
  • Natasha Burns, Las Vegas
  • Natcin Gonzalez, Clearfield, Utah
  • Nathan Palfalvi, Oswego, Ill.
  • Nicholas Luther, Chesterland, Ohio
  • Nicholas VanGorden, Horseheads, N.Y.
  • Nicol Henriquez, Los Angeles
  • Norman Page, Red Springs, N.C.
  • Paige Milem, Rio Rancho, New Mexico
  • Quartrina Nathan, Las Vegas
  • Renae Giertych, Sparta, Wis.
  • Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colo.
  • Ryan Meppelink, Zeeland, Mich.
  • Samantha Adams, Moorhead, Minn.
  • Samantha Cotell, McPherson, Kan.
  • Samuel Redmond, Saginaw, Mich.
  • Sharnice Moore, Charlotte, N.C.
  • Timothy Kloida, De Pere, Wis.
  • Travis Krueger, Gladwin, Mich.
  • Trevon Garner, Cypress, Texas
  • Trevor Cochran, Anchorage, Alaska
  • Tucker Hutton, Hobbs, N.M.
  • Tyler Staten, Galloway, Ohio
  • Tyler Thibodeau, Salem, N.H.
  • Victoria Lape, Titusville, Fla.
  • William Farkash, Seaford, N.Y.
  • Zacary Fraser, Nottingham, N.H.
  • Zachary Pittman, Clear Lake, Wis.
  • Zachery Miller, Rexburg, Idaho

In addition to the aforementioned recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit

You May Also Like

‘Expresso’ Your Company’s Support For The Aftermarket

The BARISTA level gives organizations a pathway to join individual donors in “pouring it forward.”

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) has introduced a new corporate-support aspect to its popular UAF Coffee Club recurring-donor program.

Called the BARISTA level, the new donor program provides organizations with a pathway to join individual donors in “pouring it forward” to benefit of the automotive aftermarket through education.

UAF Foundation Welcomes New Lifetime Trustee HDA Truck Pride

HDA Truck Pride CEO Tina Hubbard will serve as the company’s representative on the UAF board of trustees.

ASE Hosts 50th-Anniversary Celebration

Many past ASE chairmen were in attendance as special guests to celebrate the 50th anniversary of ASE.

AAPEX Unveils Programs To Attract, Retain Aftermarket Talent

AAPEX will take place Tuesday, Nov. 1, through Thursday, Nov. 3, at The Venetian Expo in Las Vegas.

ASE Introduces ADAS Specialist Certification Test

The test is designed to identify technicians who possess knowledge of the skills required to diagnose, service and calibrate ADAS.

Other Posts

ASE Adds 50th-Anniversary Materials To Online Toolkit

The free downloadable materials help industry organizations take part in ASE’s yearlong celebration.

Call For ASE-Certified Professionals: Share Your Story

As part of its 50th-anniversary celebration, ASE plans to recognize and honor ASE-certified professionals throughout the year.

Mitchell 1 Taking Applications For Automotive Scholarship

High school seniors and college students in the U.S. and Canada who are interested in pursuing a career in the automotive aftermarket can submit applications through March 31.

Get Part Smart LIN Alternator Overview Training From MPA

The web-based educational program provides OE-level training for the professional technician.